New AstroBoy Anime

Talk about all things Astro Boy!
Mischif
Kokoro Robot

Postby Mischif » 21 years ago

Heya!
I'm brand new to the AstroBoy fandom, but was in Japan for the past week and found Astroboy adverstisements EVERYWHERE. Posters, TV Commercials, ads in the Subway trains.

Even found statues you could take your picture with in one of the malls in Odaiba. ^^;; (think it was 'Aqua City'...) Had a vending cart there and posters for the upcoming movie.

But it didn't click until we caught the first episode of it on Sunday morning, about 9:30. Really nice animation, and had the new opening theme 'True Blue' stuck in my head for a while. The scene with Doctor Elefun playing with blocks with a newly born 'Atom' is one that will prolly stick for a while too. Atom's so sweet. ^_^

Needless to say, my curiousity has been piqued.

Does anyone else have more information about it? How long the run will last, if it will be dubbed, etc, etc. IMHO, it's very good and I'd love to learn more.

Thanks!

-ICKA! the IMP

KELPIE

Postby KELPIE » 21 years ago

Yay Jump! :D

He'll be there you'll see, and he will get most of the screen time :P

Mischif
Kokoro Robot

Postby Mischif » 21 years ago

Sorry, didn't see Jump in the episode. ^^;;
We had to leave before the very end and the previews. :P
*sighs* Guess I'll hafta wait a while then before seeing more of it. Bummer. Was fun.

-ICKA! the IMP

EvilGenki
Rocket Ball Champion

Postby EvilGenki » 21 years ago

Does anyone know if there are Fansubs of this being distributed yet? :o

tokyo21
Kokoro Robot

Postby tokyo21 » 21 years ago

Hi everybody,