What Did You Want To Be When You Grew Up?

Off topic discussion.
Earthshine

What Did You Want To Be When You Grew Up?

Postby Earthshine » 10 years ago

As the title says... Share what you wanted to be when you were growing up, and if you are not fully grown yet... what do you want to be?

Maybe you didn't get your dream job, but is it something better than you thought? Do you still want to be something other than what you are doing now?

Just a fun discussion for all to enjoy. :)

Tetsuwan Penguin
Robot Revolutionary

Postby Tetsuwan Penguin » 10 years ago

I wanted to be an Inventor or a Scientist. Well, as an Engineer I guess I came close. Guess what was one of the things that influenced me ...

As a kid in Jr High School, I was bothered by bullies from time to time and I daydreamed of having a strong friend to protect me. I didn't know that much about computers, but I wondered if it would be possible to make one small enough and powerful enough to be a robot's brain. Yeah I actually thought about building something like :astro: !

I was also influenced by the Super Car TV show. I wanted to build THAT also!
[sigpic][/sigpic]Image

:tenma: I'm on Fanfiction.net as Tetsuwan Penguin. Please check out some of the other stories I've written! ;)
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/4672860/Tetsuwan-Penguin

I can also be found on Deviant Art http://tetsuwanpenguin.deviantart.com/

My home page
http://scharkalvin.weebly.com/about-me.html

Juanita
On a Flight into Space

Postby Juanita » 10 years ago

I wanted to be a vet, but I have up that dream after I found out what vets actually have to do... I currently want to be an animator or do something with technology (specifically computer technology).

Reid958
Rocket Ball Champion

Postby Reid958 » 10 years ago

When I grow up, I dreamed to be an Cartoonist, or a sign language translator, to help deaf people also it's a interesting language. I also want to be animator to. Or a photography