Confessions thread

Off topic discussion.
Anime Girl
On a Flight into Space

Confessions thread

Postby Anime Girl » 9 years ago

Okay, in this thread, you can confess whatever you'd like here, but please keep it PG-13, and don't judge others. It can be something simple as an embarrassing fear, or a funny fact. I won't judge if you've once snuck change off the kitchen counter.

Um okay, I'll start off. I'm a new Doctor Who fan, but I have this one thing that annoys me. I keep misspronouncing the word "Dalek". I first read it thinking it's said as "dowl-ek" but when I finally heard it on the show, I found its pronounced "doll-ek". My silly American mind totally forgot to take the British accent into account for pronunciation. And what's worse I'd still have a bad habit of saying "dowl-ek" and immediately correct myself afterwords. My boyfriend still laughs about it sometimes. No one's said anything about it other than a giggle, but I'm kinda afraid that one day some other Whovian might yell at me for it. XD "Doll-ek" or "dowl-ek", either way, EXTERMINATE!!!!!!
You're not a joke, you fit right in!
So shake it off, and give a grin. Don't be afraid to stand your ground! Crazy, noisy BIZARRE Town!

Juanita
On a Flight into Space

Postby Juanita » 9 years ago

I didn't ask my parents' permission before going on this site :ninja:

Dante69
Rocket Ball Champion

Postby Dante69 » 9 years ago

Confessions, huh? Alright then. *Warning, maybe cause annoying people to spawn*
Turning this thread a little darker... I'm a Trans-man. Which means I am a guy that was born in the body of a girl. Alright, come at me, Bro!?! Who's gonna hate me? *In defensive mode*
:tenma: :astro: :o cha: LOL

Anime Girl
On a Flight into Space

"Dante69" wrote:Confessions, huh? Alright then. *Warning, maybe cause annoying people to spawn*